Edwin Lefevre

Edwin Lefevre

Edwin Lefèvre (1871–1943) was an American journalist, writer, and diplomat most noted for his writings on Wall Street business.

At the age of nineteen, he began his career as a journalist and eventually became a stockbroker, as well. Following his father's death, he inherited some wealth and became an independent investor; and while living in Hartsdale, New York a collection of Edwin Lefèvre's short stories were published (1901) under the title "Wall Street Stories." This was followed by several novels about money and finance

Of the eight books written by Edwin Lefèvre his Reminiscences of a Stock Operator is considered a classic of American business writing. In 1925, Lefèvre came out with a second book about a stock trader, a factual biography with the title "The Making of a Stockbroker."

Books by Edwin Lefèvre

  • Wall Street Stories (1901)
  • Golden Flood (1905)
  • Sampson Rock of Wall Street (1907)
  • H. R. (1915)
  • Plunderers (1916)
  • To the Last Penny (1917)
  • Simonetta (1919)
  • Reminiscences of a Stock Operator (1923)
List of Books by Edwin Lefevre

Popular Investing Books

Eli Broad
David Dodd
Robert T. Kiyosaki
Pranab Uniyal
Mark Skousen
John Mihaljevic

Most Popular Authors

 335 Investors Online.